Wagyu Bootcamp

How to complete the cancelation form

The Cancellation form is used to remove animals from your Herdbook or CWB register. This
is done to indicate that an animal has left the herd. There are various reasons including
animals that were sold, culled from the herd, stolen, accidentally died, and slaughtered.

Read More >

FROM THE OFFICE / VANAF ONS KANTOOR

Office personnel and their duties:

Previous news

Office Personnel and their responsibilities

  • Fritz Bezuidenhout (fritz@wagyu.org.za)Interim Chief Operating Officer & Director of CWB
  • Ivonne van Tonder (office@wagyu.org.za)Office Manager

Animal registrations (Births), DNA (parent verification), all animal-related inquiries, semen/embryo imports, animal sales and catalogues, orders for tags & applicators, DNA progress reports, staff administration and management

  • Chantel Dicks (chantel.dicks@wagyu.org.za)Financial Manager

All financial-related enquiries.

  • Chantelle Boshoff (chantelle@wagyu.org.za)Member Services

Memberships, DNA (SNPs), all membership-related enquiries, CWB Certificates & audit-related documents, Maintaining DNA Biobank, Wagyu Website, social media, and advertising on all platforms.

  • Tanya Pieterse (tanya@wagyu.org.za)Technical Officer

Genetic Evaluation & Breed Improvement, BGP project, analysis of breed performance, Carcass evaluation and verification, Performance data recording on the database & assessment of performance data (Outliers and Completeness of performance), Scheduling and administration for WSA & CWB meetings.

  • Martin Claassen (martin@wagyu.org.za)Technical Assistant

Geo-locations, CWB campaigning, Carcass evaluation and verification, DNA progress reports, Performance data recording and progress reports (Completeness of performance).

  • Mawande Ngayo (mawande@wagyu.org.za)Field Assistant

Emerging farmer-related enquiries, audit scheduling & field officer assisting on-site.